Cacoy Doce Pares / CTS / Martial Arts / Other Arts / Self Defense

The Study of Martial Arts

I’ve been working on my notes and reviewing videos in preparation for the upcoming seminar with Master Whitson. This blog is one of the ways that I study my martial arts. I view it like an academic essay where I write up my thoughts on what I’m studying and present those thoughts for scrutiny. I began to wonder how do you study your martial art outside of practice? Do you review and organize your notes? Visualize the techniques that give you trouble? I’m always looking for innovative ways to increase the efficiency of my studies. Let me know what you do!

2 thoughts on “The Study of Martial Arts

  1. I read, read, and read. I buy books and scour the internet for information and videos. It’s a nice academic exercise and makes me appreciate my martial arts more. I just don’t know yet how to organize all the wonderful things I learn.

Leave a Reply

